Leaguelane fixed soccer players names

Germany: World Cup 2018 Team Profile

The 2014 World champions are in the first position of the FIFA ranking. Over the last few decades, mighty Germany has carried home the World Cup four times and is for sure going to strive to repeat the same this year.

Notably, Germany had no hard time in World Cup Qualifying matches. Having won all their matches, Germany set a record of qualifying with a 100% performance. This makes it the second country to qualify with this kind of performance after Spain.

This year in March, they played in international friendly matches that they drew and lost against Spain and Brazil respectively. Despite this inconsistency, the head coach Joachim Low believes that his team will definitely deliver in Russia.

It is worth noting that Joachim Low has had a remarkable performance over the last few years. This follows his efforts and leadership in ensuring that Germany won the FIFA World Cup 2014 and the FIFA Confederations Cup last year.

Key Players

Joachim has only given a preliminary list of the 27-men squad going to Russia. However, the squad comprises of stars from the biggest football clubs in the world.

Bayern Munich and world’s best goalkeeper, Manuel Neuer will be going to Russia as part of the team! This clarification from the head coach came at a time that the World fans doubted his fitness after breaking a leg last year. He will definitely be aiming to win the golden gloves award again.

Toni Kroos, one of the finest midfielders of this era, has made it into the list of Germany’s squad to Russia. In 2014, he was a key contributor to the team that secured victory against Argentina.

Thomas Muller, Germany’s top scorer in the World Cup 2018 qualifying matches will be in the squad. The Bayern Munich superstar has had a fantastic season and will be looking forward to continuing his great form. If he scores more than 6 goals in Russia, he will beat Miroslav Klose’s 16 goals record to become Germany best goal scorer.

Other world-class football stars making the squad are Marco Reus, Mesut Özil, Mats Hummels and Jerome Boateng.

The History of Germany at the World Cup

Germany is the reigning and defending world champions having won the 2014 tournament held in Rio. They have a tremendous history in the world cup with a 4-time victory at the finals. In addition, Germany is the team that has been in the finals for the most times in the history of the World Cup. This follows their 8-time participation in the finals, from which the four victories have been registered.

Their best world cup moment was in 2014 when they mercilessly thrashed the hosts (Brazil) 7-1 in the semi-finals. Interestingly, this has never erased from the memory of football fans around the World.

The Final Verdict

Due to the team’s promising nature when it comes to major tournaments, the Mannschaft remains a favorite for most fans around the world. Actually, people are optimistic that Germany or Brazil will win the 2018 football battle in Russia. Let us wish them the best and watch their journey to success closely!

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *